How much is domestic violence bail in Sacramento?
The charges involved for domestic violence charges occupy a singular, unique position in California's criminal justice process because the existing law strips law enforcement officers of any discretion. If the 911 call is related to domestic violence, the officers who answer that call MUST make an arrest. They have to take someone into custody, it's the law. If there are any firearms in the residence, they will be confiscated.
In Sacramento County the alleged victim cannot ask to have the case dropped or dismissed. The District Attorney's office will decide whether the arrest warrants prosecution and whether it will be pursued as a felony or a misdemeanor. Once someone has been taken into custody and taken to jail, there is almost no chance that he or she will be released on their own recognizance. They will only be released on bail or after further court proceedings.
The amount of bail required is set by a panel of judges and are defined in the Sacramento County Bail Schedule.
The bail for misdemeanor domestic violence is usually $5,000 in Sacramento County and bail for felony domestic violence is $50,000 but any additional charges or circumstances could add to that number.
We are open 24/7 and are licensed to post bail bonds in Sacramento and all other counties in California!
Insurance Bail Lic. #1783416
Copyright 2005 - 2019